Jump to content

Can't change Realmlist


  • You cannot reply to this topic
6 replies to this topic

#1 Pactn

Pactn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 14 March 2011 - 09:45 PM

Hello everyone,
I just finished downloading and installing 2.4.3 which took me quiet a while. The next thing I had to do was changing the Realmlist to "set burningcrusade.servegame.org".
BUT every time I go in there and change it, I'll get a message saying, you can't change this file.

Here's the German message:

Die Datai C:\Program Files (x86)\World of Warcraft\realmlist.wtf kann nicht erstellt werden.
Sellten Sie sicher, dass Pfad- und Dateiname richtig sind.

Translation:

The file C:\Program Files (x86)\World of Warcraft\realmlist.wtf can not be created.
Get sure, that the route and the name are right.

That's basically it. I'd be very thankful if anybody has an idea, how to get it right.
Best wishes!

#2 Sebz4n

Sebz4n

    Scout

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 138 posts

Posted 14 March 2011 - 10:01 PM

Hello!

Please move the realmlist.wtf file to ypur desktop, edit and save it there, then move it back to it's original location

The Answer Should Always Be Superior To The Question


#3 Nidale

Nidale

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

Posted 14 March 2011 - 10:12 PM

Maybe it works if you run it as an administrator?
Goshi - lvl 60 warrior tank

Nidale - lvl 60 resto druid PvP

#4 Jonssown

Jonssown

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

Posted 15 March 2011 - 10:06 AM

Move the World of warcraft map to someplace else. If it lies @ Program Files (x86) You will not be able to change it (As you may know)
I've done a new map myself @ (C:) Named : Games and placed it there. Works fine :)
Hope this helped.

//Jonssown
Posted Image

#5 Pactn

Pactn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 15 March 2011 - 03:10 PM

Hello,
at first, thank you very much it's nearly working.
The problem now is, that I can't connect to the server. I enter my accountname and my password and then accept. Then a few messages pop up. The last one is authicating. On this note it seems to freeze. I just waited ten minutes and nothing happens, so I canceled and tryed once more, without any sugges.
Best wishes

#6 Sebz4n

Sebz4n

    Scout

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 138 posts

Posted 15 March 2011 - 06:26 PM

Did you allow the wow.exe through your firewall? And did you try to run it as administrator?

The Answer Should Always Be Superior To The Question


#7 Pactn

Pactn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 15 March 2011 - 06:40 PM

I found my, embarissing mistake.
Instate of set realmlist burningcrusade.servegame.org
I wrot set burningcrusade.servegame.org

Every think works fine now.
Anyway, thank you very much for your help :)

Best wishes