T5 attunement quest chain in detail ~ step by step guide
1 1

7 posts in this topic

people hwo cant finish the quest on their own shouldnt enter t5 content

its kinda the retard check

6 people like this

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

For TK: http://www.wowwiki.com/The_Cipher_of_Damnation_quest_chain

Then go to Khadgar to get the Trials of the Naaru. Complete the initial 3 which includes running:

Heroic Slabs

Heroic SV

Heroic Shattered Halls

Heroic Arcatraz

After that, you get the final trial. This requires you to kill Magtheridon. After that, you are attuned for TK.

For SSC you go to Heroic SP. After the first boss, you continue going the normal way (not the cheesy bridge jump) and you will get a quest from a naga which is this.


After completing that quest, you go back to that Naga in Heroic SP and turn it in. Then, you are attuned for SSC

1 person likes this

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Copy pasted from http://old.wowhead.com/quest=10900 First comment.

Ok folks.. Let me bring some reality checks for everyone who takes this quest truly understands the lore/insight on how truly long it is and how the "Entire" chain begins and ends. I noticed the link and some though GREAT input on the chains but there not the entire chains accordingly. They leave out where its supposed to be picked up, and in truth most of the time you "cannot" pick up the quest due to not doing the prior quest chains so if your on this quest below is what you may want to do or of course quit at any moment. But the story doesn't end here clearly.

Quest chain 1 (8 Parts) : (this one of course)

Horde: The Hand of Gul'dan

Alliance: The Hand of Gul'dan

Enraged Spirits of Fire and Earth

Enraged Spirits of Water

Enraged Spirits of Air

Oronok Torn-heart

I Was A Lot Of Things...

A Lesson Learned

The Cipher of Damnation - Truth and History

Then as mentioned before there are the 3 quest in any order but MUST be completed in order to proceed to the next chain

- These are the Fragment of Damnation Quest Series (3 Parts Totalling 16 Quest + 1 Final but not end of Chain = 17 Quest in all):

(Part 1)

Grom'tor, Son of Oronok

The Cipher of Damnation - Grom'tor's Charge

The Cipher of Damnation - The First Fragment Recovered

(Part 2)

Ar'tor, Son of Oronok

Demonic Crystal Prisons

- The NPC ghost will appear - The chain continues:

Lohn'goron, Bow of the Torn-heart

The Cipher of Damnation - Ar'tor's Charge

The Cipher of Damnation - The Second Fragment Recovered

(Part 3)

Borak, Son of Oronok

Of Thistleheads and Eggs...

The Bundle of Bloodthistle

To Catch A Thistlehead

The Shadowmoon Shuffle

What Illidan Wants, Illidan Gets...

The Cipher of Damnation - Borak's Charge

The Cipher of Damnation - The Third Fragment Recovered

Now mind you "MUST" complete the above 3 Parts & also turn them into Oronok before carrying forward.

1 Quest

The Cipher of Damnation

Now also as mentioned before you will get a letter in the mail from

Khadgar to go to Shattrath and speak with A'Dal.

This has unlocked your future chains not mentioned linking them together is what I think people should understand the can of worms your about to open:

(4 Part Chain)

4 Trials total however only 3 can be accepted at first. They are 3 seperate quest given all at once so you can carry all 3 and complete and run back to turn in all together. The 4th is after the original 3 are completed.

The first 3 are:

Trial of the Naaru: Tenacity (HEROIC MODE) - Arcatraz of Tempest Keep. - Note: Here your saving the mage who will be friendly but you kill this boss:Harbinger Skyriss

Trial of the Naaru: Strength (HEROIC MODE) - Warlord Kalithresh (Steamvault) & Murmur (Shadow Labyrinth) in any order but both in Heroic Modes.

Trial of the Naaru: Mercy (HEROIC MODE) - Shattered Hand Executioner (Shattered Halls of Hellfire Citadel)

Now before we get to the fourth part do note after completing the initial 3 there is a mini chain the unlocks and continues on. You can have both the 4th trial and this chain at the same time:

Trial of the Naaru: Magtheridon (Raid) - Magtheridon

(2 Part Chain)

The Mark of Vashj - You talk to: Skar'this the Heretic (He is only found in Heroic Mode and is after the first boss) in The Slave Pens (Heroic Mode)

The Cudgel of Kar'desh

- Gruul the Dragonkiller (Gruul's Lair) & Nightbane (Karazhan)

Do note they can be completed in any order for the 2 dungeons on the last part of this quest chain.

That is all folks.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you Huz, exactly what I was hoping to see. Just couldn't remember how much of a timesink the attunement was so wanted to get a good idea before jumping in

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Someone make this list so I don't have to go digging around kkplease and thanks

Why did anyone ever respond to this?

inb4 Why u post in dead topic?

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
1 1