10 replies to this topic

#1 zozkA

zozkA

• Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

Posted 10 August 2011 - 03:56 PM

Hi guys!

I'm very new to this community and this is my cry for help!

I started myself an awesome troll priest, well knowing that i would probably be healing once i reach 60, but I've never healed in Vanilla before. Back when i played retail i only tried DPS classes, and didn't fool around too much with addons and custom UI back then.

What i'm asking you guys is: Which addons do you feel are necessary, or at least very helpfull, in order to heal successfully in raids (as a priest).

As stated in sub-topic, macros and UI suggestions are very welcome.

Thank you,

zoz

#2 Yoman

Yoman

• Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts

Posted 10 August 2011 - 06:58 PM

As i'm not an expert healer i wouldn't say i know what are THE BEST addons for this, but i can tell you what i use, and it's doing a pretty good job so far.
CT_RaidAssist - Raid Plates that shows buffs/hp/mana/rage/energy in a bit nicer way than normal blizzard plates. Also shows when someone's afk, got SS up, got Ressurected, cursed etc...
SmartHeal - Now this addon shows you who has the least HP in a ascending order (from lowest to highest) so you know who to heal first (also shows their class color). This feature isn't the greatest cause when HPs jump a lot , it changes the order rather fast, so you sometimes cast heals on a wrong person. The other thing that this addon allows you to do is to cast healing spells/buffs with shortcuts (like ctrl+left click on a target plate, from the RaidAssist addon = last rank of Flash Heal). You can ofc redefine what spells are going to be cast.

Those are the two addons i use, and i'm not complaining :)
Hope i helped!

#3 zozkA

zozkA

• Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

Posted 11 August 2011 - 06:44 AM

Thank you very much for your response.